top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy

Seánie Bermingham Releases Debut EP - 'That Hollow Moon'

Having already released two previous singles off this EP that gained ardent support from plenty of tastemakers. Seánie and his warm lyricism, acoustic folk tendencies and powerful concepts return for his debut EP 'That Hollow Moon'.

Starting his songwriting journey in his early teens and performing with his hometown friends. Seánie has rooted his feet where he came from with his music branching out to new listeners constantly. This EP weaves through a collection of topics, from friendship, acceptance, songwriting and his family.

Each song holds as much emotion as the next, Seánie Bermingham explains what the final track is about: “Perfect Among Mornings” was written, produced and recorded over the space of two hours. I went on my daily walk through the forests on the farm with my two dogs and on this particular day, I felt lighter than air. It was a turning point for me. I sat on a log by a small pond in the woods and scribbled down a few words. I then made my way back up to the shed to write the melody and recorded it. It’s a snapshot of a perfect morning. The title comes from The Pearl by John Steinbeck, I was reading a lot of his work at the time - “It was a morning like other mornings and yet perfect among mornings.”


 

December 2022

bottom of page