top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy

Kate Stewart Heads Home With New Single 'London Town'

Having worked with some Grammy winning and nominated music icons from MNEK (Selena Gomez, Back Hill, Due Lipa), Callum Connor to Ryan Ashley. Kate Stewart pays homage to her old grounds in London (Maida Vale) with single 'London Town'. Growing up in an expressive and creative family from comedians to producers, Kate has always been surrounded by passion which gleams through in her music.

Photo Credit @Daniel_mutton

'London Town' comes as a thankful track, with an infectious melody heavily inspired by a Reggae flow. Speaking on the track herself, Kate Stewart explains; “I grew up in West London, and I’m very passionate about where I come from. Since I was a little girl I’ve been going to Notting Hill Carnival, it’s very close to my heart and I felt very inspired by that when I was writing this song. It has a lot of reggae influence in the production which I love, and when I listen to it I think of Carnival.”

Intertwining her smooth vocals and classic influence, Kate adds her own flavour into today's music scene. We can expect to hear more from Kate as she gears up to release a brand new EP out next year.


Connect With Kate Stewart Here:

 

November 2022




bottom of page